Returning to Work: Some Hard Truths for First-Time Mothers

Posted on Updated on

Having your first child can be a very exciting time. There’s a lot to get ready for and a lot of purchases to make to ensure your baby comes home to a comfortable environment. I will never forget my Type A self washing every single baby outfit in Dreft and folding them perfectly in the dresser for my first daughter. Nothing was out of place and everything was perfect. However, there are many things that doctors, friends and family don’t tell you when you have your first child and transition to a full time, working mother. My experience in the work place after having my first child wasn’t great. And I promised from that day forward, I’d never treat another first time mother the same. This is an interest read from Sarah Guckes
Leave a Reply

